mid-2011 21.5" iMac HD6750M + GTX [email protected] (AKiTiO Thunder2) + macOS10.13 & Win10 [NayChan]^  

RSS

NayChan
(@naychan)
September 6, 2017 1:12 am  

This guide is for the 21.5" Mid-2011 iMac 2.5Gh with discrete AMD Radeon 6750m.

I have been using this setup since November 2016 (nearly 10 months at time of posting).

Before Nvidia released Pascal web driver support for macOS I only used the eGPU for gaming in Windows 10 using BootCamp.

After macOS support was released I have not booted back into Windows for anything save upgrading to the Creators Update and DirectX 12 games since they are not yet fully supported in Wine.

This setup has been in constant daily use with macOS Sierra since April 2016 (nearly 6 months at time of posting). I have never attempted to get the internal screen working.