2018 AMD X399 Threadripper 1950X [R1K,16C,X] + RTX 2080 @ 32Gbps-TB3 (Razer Core...

Notifications
Clear all

2018 AMD X399 Threadripper 1950X [R1K,16C,X] + RTX 2080 @ 32Gbps-TB3 (Razer Core X) + Win10 [itsage]  

of  11
  RSS

itsage
(@itsage)
Founder Admin

@brabb, That's good to hear. Enjoy your setup with Thunderbolt 3!

LinkedIn | Twitter | Facebook | Youtube | Instagram

external graphics card builds
best laptops for external GPU
eGPU enclosure buyer's guide

2020 Gigabyte Z490 Vision D [10th,8C,K] + RTX 2080 Ti @ 32Gbps-TB3 (AORUS Gaming Box) + Win10 2004 [build link]  

Brabb liked
ReplyQuote
AeneasWalk
(@aeneaswalk)

First of all, thank you to @itsage and @MINDTHREAT. I'm just learning to video edit for a passion project. I'm actually using Titan-Ridge to read my thunderbolt flash drives. I'm running:

• Gigabyte Designare x399
  • FW23
  • Driver 1.41.648.5
  • Application version 1.0.30.0
egpio
tcc

My flash drive is lit when I plug it in but I see nothing when I open Thunderbolt Control Center. I also boot up my PC with the flash drive (Samsung T5) attached - is this what is meant by warm bootup?

Thanks in advance for any help. Please let me know if you need any additional information.

P.S. I've noticed the Thunderbolt Control Center does not appear in my system tray. When I open the application through the start menu it still does not reveal any attached devices.

This post was modified 5 months ago

Threadripper x2950
EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3 (internal)
Gigabyte x399 Designare EX

ReplyQuote
itsage
(@itsage)
Founder Admin

@aeneaswalk, Samsung T5 is a USB-C device. It not going to show up in Thunderbolt Control Center. Have you tried connecting the Samsung T5 to the USB-C port in the X399 Designare rear I/O?

2020 Gigabyte Z490 Vision D [10th,8C,K] + RTX 2080 Ti @ 32Gbps-TB3 (AORUS Gaming Box) + Win10 2004 [build link]  

ReplyQuote
AeneasWalk
(@aeneaswalk)