fujitsu Lifebook P702 with eGPU GTX 560Ti PCI-E X16 V8.0 EXP GDC Dock iGPU HD400...

Notifications
Clear all

fujitsu Lifebook P702 with eGPU GTX 560Ti PCI-E X16 V8.0 EXP GDC Dock iGPU HD4000  

RSS

(@jan_hofmann)

Hey Guys,

I'm new to this topic so hopefully my explanation is detailed enough.

I use a fujitsu Lifebook P702 with an integrated HD4000. The external GPU is a GTX 560Ti. So the issue is that my integrated GPU gets disabled (Gets thrown out of the device manager) as soon as I start or enable the egpu. I can't activate the hd 4000 and the device manager can't find it anymore.

What I tried:
- Plug in the power and also the connection cable between egpu and laptop after startup. Then the internal display freezes and gets blue - no bluescreen. 
- I tried to install the driver for the HD4000 manual then I get a error 31 in the device manager.

The setup with an externel monitor and the egpu working fine.

I checked the topics in this forum now for more then 3 days and I found nothing similar to my issue, maybe the software

DIY  eGPU Setup 1.35

could help me at this point but I'm not shure and I want to clarify this point before I start a hopeless try to get my system working.

Thanks in advance!
Jan

To do: Create my signature with system and expected eGPU configuration information to give context to my posts. I have no builds.

ReplyQuote
nando4
(@nando4)
Noble Member Admin

You can apply the black bootup screen fixes at the following URL to hide the eGPU from the BIOS so it boots normally with the iGPU active:

https://egpu.io/forums/expresscard-mpcie-m-2-adapters/mpcieecngff-m2-resolving-detection-bootup-and-stability-problems/

eGPU Setup 1.35    •    eGPU Port Bandwidth Reference Table

2015 15" Dell Precision 7510 (Q M1000M) [6th,4C,H] + GTX 1080 Ti @32Gbps-M2 (ADT-Link R43SG) + Win10 1803 [build link]  

ReplyQuote
(@jan_hofmann)

thank you for the fast response, I will try this hopefully tomorrow. Then I will post my results here!