Gdc Beast with GTX 670 = no Optimus....  

RSS

Gdcbeastuser22
(@gdcbeastuser22)
December 15, 2018 10:44 am  

Hello egpu users,

I am new in this section and try to run a GTX 670 ,with the GDC beast. As Powersupply, I use the dell DA 02. My setup: The dell DA is directly connected to the Gdc and from the Gdc I have a 6pin to 8pin plus 6 plus adapter. My Card needs 6pin and a 8 pin for power.

So now, I made the Setup and its running. I use DDU to erase old drivers and install the fresh new one.

The Card is accepted by the system, I have no error Codes or someting and the Card is permanently on Idle ( I see it in Gpu z it takes 7-9% Power in Idle and the Fan is running at 30%).

When I start some Benchmarks ( Directx 9, Directx 10...) The Card stays in Idle... But on one Benchmark ( Computec) Its starting up with Optimus and its running normally...

Someone any advices? It seems a Driver Problem. Nvidia locked this card maybe?

My Operating system is Windows 10 btw.:=) And I buy setup 1.35 , but I think, I dont need it, haha. 😉

greetings

Pending: Add my system information and expected eGPU configuration to my signature to give context to my posts

ReplyQuote
Gdcbeastuser22
(@gdcbeastuser22)
December 16, 2018 3:19 am  

Hello users,

so now I have keep it running on Optimus.

New question: Is it normal that the Gen speed is on Idle on 1.1 and switches in Powermode automaticly. to gen2 1.2. That is how it supposed to be, right?

I read, that I need setup 1.35 to apply this, but my system seems to do this automaticly, is this a view bug or real?

Pending: Add my system information and expected eGPU configuration to my signature to give context to my posts

ReplyQuote
Yukikaze
(@yukikaze)
Prominent Member Moderator
December 16, 2018 6:31 am  
Posted by: Gdcbeastuser22

New question: Is it normal that the Gen speed is on Idle on 1.1 and switches in Powermode automaticly. to gen2 1.2. That is how it supposed to be, right?