HP Elitebook 840 + m2 r43 unknown device

Notifications
Clear all

HP Elitebook 840 + m2 r43 unknown device  

RSS

mrfynn
(@mrfynn)

Hello, i recently got my external gpu adapter, today i tried to plug my GTX 660 in and check it out but i just run into problem with that error in device manager. Basically i connected the adapter to one of my M2 slots, and booted it up (obviously with PSU turned on and all of GPU cables connected) When system loaded, i simply went to Device Manager and i noticed "Unknown Device" there. So my question is what can i do about it? Well i have been looking for any similar topics and i have read about detection problem but im not sure if it is the same problem i am facing, or at least i just dont understand due to im kinda new in eGPU. Greetings

https://imgur.com/a/krDyRcM

To do: Create my signature with system and expected eGPU configuration information to give context to my posts. I have no builds.

ReplyQuote
nando4
(@nando4)
Noble Member Admin

Proceed to load Nvidia drivers so, if it is the GTX660 and was detected correctly, will show up as a GTX660. Can use hwinfo64 to peruse your PCIe ports to see what's been detected there.

eGPU Setup 1.35    •    eGPU Port Bandwidth Reference Table

2015 15" Dell Precision 7510 (Q M1000M) [6th,4C,H] + GTX 1080 Ti @32Gbps-M2 (ADT-Link R43SG) + Win10 1803 [build link]  

ReplyQuote
mrfynn
(@mrfynn)