Notifications
Clear all

[Working] Lenovo T430 + EXP-GDC Beast v8 EC + GTX1050 and some questions  

of  2
  RSS

alex.sg91
(@alex-sg91)

This is my working build:
T430 i5, 8GB ram, SSD, HD+ screen (1600x900)
Zotac 1050 2GB
EXP GDC Beast v8 ExpressCard
PSU Tacens 350w ITX form factor 
Windows 8.1 64 bit
Nvidia 375.70 driver

Everything is working fine on internal screen. Too bad that optimus eats its slice of performance, but can't help with that right?
I'm quite happy with this, sometimes I realize this is a laptop and really heavy games are running at 60fps....crazy

but....even a miracle like that is enough, so if someone wants to help me, I have some questions for more experienced builders:

-I'm using beast v8....is it EC2 compatible? can I improve my bandwidth to help with optimus performance? I have really bad performance loss with internal screen

-I tried Nvidia gamestreaming once....I can't remember which gpu I used (gtx760 or this 1050, anyway....) and it was smooth and fast, 100% good
now everytime I try so stream to my smartphone is laggy. with direct wifi, cable connection, h264, h265, anything....
do anyone have some experience with that? have nvidia updated geforce experience client dropping performance on such system? it worked once, so I'm blaming updates...only thing that comes to my mind

-Talking about Gamestream....Do you know if the image I get is a direct copy from the gpu buffer or a copy from intel screen? my laptop monitor has a very high lag input, I don't know if that lag affects streaming too

-oh yes, lag input....do you have that? is it the screen or gpu? any solution? besides vsync off

-Is there anything I could do to improve my system with egpu setup by nando? is working fine, don't know if necesary

I played much with this stuff, if you have any question about my build or other configurations....I'm here
I also tested x220, t420 with gtx 960, 760, 1050, 650ti and 1070

IMAG0282