late-2016 13" Macbook Pro + [email protected] (AKiTiO Thunder3) + macOS10.12.2 [ikir]^  

Page 2 / 2 Prev
  RSS

aux fruits
(@aux-fruits)
January 20, 2017 1:02 am  
Posted by: goalque

Maybe the non-touch bar MBP is more compatible with > 10.3.

Why ?

Soon I will add my system & eGPU details or a build link to this my signature to give context to my posts

ReplyQuote
michaelmo88
(@michaelmo88)
January 20, 2017 1:27 am  

I'm new to eGPU, and wondering if it's possible to get a setup as below? many thanks!!!!

late-2016 13" MBP/w touch bar +AKiTiO Thunder3+ macOS 10.12.2 &win10 

+Gigabyte RX 460 WF2 OC-4Gb 4 GB GDDR5 Memory PCI-E Graphics Card +internal display

Soon I will add my system & eGPU details or a build link to this my signature to give context to my posts

ReplyQuote
theitsage
(@itsage)
Famed Member Admin
January 20, 2017 1:53 am  
Posted by: michaelmo88

I'm new to eGPU, and wondering if it's possible to get a setup as below? many thanks!!!!

late-2016 13" MBP/w touch bar +AKiTiO Thunder3+ macOS 10.12.2 &win10 

+Gigabyte RX 460 WF2 OC-4Gb 4 GB GDDR5 Memory PCI-E Graphics Card +internal display

Any reason you're not going for the RX 470? It's about $50 more but nearly twice the performance. The Thunder3 will work with a Late 2016 13" MBP with Touch Bar. You'll need TB3-enabler and automate-egpu v1.0.0 for macOS. Windows may require DSDT override.

Best ultrabooks for eGPU use

eGPU enclosure buying guide

86 external GPU build guides

ReplyQuote
may
 may
(@may)
January 20, 2017 2:49 pm  

Final Cut Pro X updated to 10.3.2

Final Cut Pro X updated to 10.3.2. Can you retest?

New in Final Cut Pro X 10.3.2

• Ability to add custom folders of audio files to the Sound Effects browser
  • Using ripple delete on audio-only clips no longer disables the selected range
  • Audio meters retain custom width after relaunch
  • Improves responsiveness when editing very long projects
  • Improves performance when exporting H.264 files and changing frame rate