Setup & Software Discussions
MBP 13 2017 Touch Bar , Sonnet Breakaway Box 550 , Strix 1080ti oc, High Sierra ...

MBP 13 2017 Touch Bar , Sonnet Breakaway Box 550 , Strix 1080ti oc, High Sierra PLEASE HELP ME  

RSS

Gordon_HH
(@gordon_hh)

In Hamburg we say Moin , 
i am new with Nvidia and mac.
Before I worked with the Vega Strix 56 OC and everything works fine on High Sierra .
But now with the Nvidia Card my Mac goes crazy or my egpu ?!?
First I install the Script ...bash <(curl -s https://raw.githubusercontent.com/learex/macOS-eGPU/master/macOS-eGPU.sh)
the card is recognized and the external Display is showing up . (External Display is an 4k Samsung TV ) 
I try to run Heaven ... but it crashes after round about half a minute.Before with AMD I never get an crash like that.

Mode extended Monitor . Both Displays were shown in the Settings .
Anybody the same Problems ?
when I try to run Forinte ...the screens stays black 

what do you think Hardware / Software

my German is very well...but my english

I bought this f.....g  expensive card and nothing is working

Help

Pending: Add my system information and expected eGPU configuration to my signature to give context to my posts

ReplyQuote
Topic Tags
nanoBit
(@nanobit)
Trusted Member

Moin Moin!
A few questions:
Did the script install the Nvidia Web driver; if yes, which driver version? Which macOS version are you using?

Setup: MacBook Pro 2018 15" 2.6GHz Radeon Pro 560X on macOS 10.14 & Windows 10 (Bootcamp); Sonnet eGFX Breakaway Box 350 with a Zotac GTX1080 AMP! Edition

itsage liked
ReplyQuote
Gordon_HH
(@gordon_hh)

the web driver is : 387.10.10.10.40.105  via driver manager ( up to date )
high Sierra : 10.13.6
thank you

Pending: Add my system information and expected eGPU configuration to my signature to give context to my posts

ReplyQuote
nanoBit
(@nanobit)
Trusted Member