Radeon RX 6800 / RX 6800 XT / RX 6900 XT for macOS -> AMD Navi RDNA2 Support add...

Notifications
Clear all

[Sticky] Radeon RX 6800 / RX 6800 XT / RX 6900 XT for macOS -> AMD Navi RDNA2 Support added in 11.4 Beta  

of  35
  RSS

姜缜
(@adef-rever)

@muxin_tian

Sorry my English is not very good, I encountered "error 12"
The solution is to use
1. https://egpu.io/forums/bootcamp/macbook-pro-16-windows-egpu-error-12-fix/
2. Disable dgpu in the device manager: pcie x16

To do: Create my signature with system and expected eGPU configuration information to give context to my posts. I have no builds.

ReplyQuote
Muxin Tian
(@muxin_tian)

@adef-rever, thank you.

To do: Create my signature with system and expected eGPU configuration information to give context to my posts. I have no builds.

ReplyQuote
姜缜
(@adef-rever)

@exiom

Sorry, I am not good at using English 🙁

1. Windows versions of 1903 and 1803 can be used, but later versions of windows have not been tested
2. Sorry I don’t understand what a reference card is
My 6800xt has a normal fever and I will add 3dmark scores
3. If you use 5500m, don't use the latest bootcampdrivers.com driver. I used to use the red driver of the August 2020 version with my 5300m

I currently disable dgpu, (pcie x16 is disabled in the device manager). Use the latest bootcampdrivers.com driver to match 6800xt
Can be seen on the homepage
"Adrenalin November 2020 edition (20.11.2 WHQL) (last updated 21/11/20)
Driver Version: 20.45.01.18-201113a-361134C”

ReplyQuote
johnnystar007
(@johnnystar007)

Hi, I want to buy the 6800xt for my Razer Core X and use it in Mac OS. Have you tried using it Mac OS?

ReplyQuote
Bob Warren
(@bob_warren)
Eminent Member

@johnnystar007, Somebody has and inspected on another site.  There are no drivers as of yet (including in 11.1.0 beta.)

MacBook Pro 16 2019 - i9 2400, 32GB memory 5500m - eGPU Razer Core X Chroma with RX580

ReplyQuote
flynnstigator
(@flynnstigator)