Setup & Software Discussions
Razor Core X+Radeon RX580+2018 MBP 15: Win 10 Boot Camp raw setup, can't use MBP...

Razor Core X+Radeon RX580+2018 MBP 15: Win 10 Boot Camp raw setup, can't use MBP's LCD after using eGPU?  

RSS

rouging
(@rouging)

Hi, 
This is my first attempt of eGPU platform though I have been following this topic for a while. It is a mixed experience after a day of playing with this setup and I would like to share it with you guys and hopefully get some feedback or help in the future.

My setup list:
- New 2018 15 inch MacBook Pro (TouchBar) with AMD Pro 560X dGPU.
- Razor Core X enclosure and a AMD RX580 graphic card.  
- LG 27 Ultra HD 4K monitor.
- Windows 10 (1803) Boot Camp.

Note: no script and/or any hardware tricks were used during this test.

I first tested this setup in MacOS since Apple officially support eGPU now. It works flawlessly as expected. Plug and play, can't get any easier than that. So I feel more confident when I installed a new Boot Camp partition with Windows 10.