Share:

Asrock z390 phantom gaming itx question  

RSS

(@deny_winarto)
March 9, 2019 9:45 pm  

Has anyone done egpu benchmark for this board?
I'm concerned cause it's tb3 is only half speed, plan to pair it with rtx 2060 mini, razor core-x.
Cpu most likely will be i5 9400 or higher.

I want to build a swappable egpu enclosure that i can use with a mini itx build and my xps 9370

Any thoughts about the performance of this build? Need some advices as i'm new at this.. thanks

Pending: Add my system information and expected eGPU configuration to my signature to give context to my posts

Topic Tags
theitsage
(@itsage)
Famed Member Admin
March 10, 2019 12:36 am  

I had a discussion recently with @omardesu about an ITX Intel TB3 build. It's too bad ASRock uses a LP TB3 controller for this board. You would have to figure out what other Z390 ITX boards use good a controller for its Thunderbolt 3 connection.

This post was modified 2 weeks ago

Best ultrabooks for eGPU use

eGPU enclosure buying guide

94 external GPU build guides

ReplyQuote
omardesu
(@omardesu)
Eminent Member
March 10, 2019 6:18 am  

I did end up buying the ASRock Z390 Phantom Gaming-itx/ac; however, I'm still waiting for 2 more pieces of the build: CPU and case.  I was still going back and forth between the 8700k and 9700k but finally decided to go with the 9700k, so I still need to get that ordered up.  I've put in my pre-order for the Dan A4-SFX, but the shipping estimate is early May according to SFFLab (hopefully sooner according to Dan on the SFF forums).