Notifications
Clear all

MacBook Pro Late 2013 eGPU  

RSS

(@kyle_monroe)

Hello everyone Smile

First off, I just want to apologize if I’m posting in the wrong section, I’m very new to the eGPU world and find myself a little overwhelmed as I continue to research.

My question is simple, what eGPUs am I able to connect to my Late 2013 MacBook Pro? I want to speed up my renders in Cinema 4d and Premiere Pro.

I know I need a Thunderbolt 2 to thunderbold 3 cable.

Any information would really help me and this seems like the place to go. 

Hope everyone’s doing well Smile

edit: I’m hoping to keep the price below $400 (for the GPU, not the enclosure) if possible. I’ve browsed the forum and found some solutions but I guess I would like to hear from someone directly if possible, thanks!

————-

My macbooks specs

MacBook Pro retina, 15 inch, late 2013

processor - 2.3 GHz intel core i7

memory - 16 gb 1600 MHz DDR3

graphics - nvidia gforce gt  750m 2 GB

Intel iris pro 1536 mb

This topic was modified 3 months ago

Pending: Add my system information and expected eGPU configuration to my signature to give context to my posts

ReplyQuote
Topic Tags
joevt
(@joevt)
Noble Member

Any Thunderbolt 3 eGPU should work the Apple Thunderbolt 3 to Thunderbolt 2 adapter plus Thunderbolt 2 cable.

Use the  Builds  list and search for similar build using your model MacBook Pro.

There's 25 for 2013 MacBook Pro, 18 for the 15-inch, and 3 for the Retina.

Mac mini (2018), Mac Pro (Early 2008), MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2015), GA-Z170X-Gaming 7, Sapphire Pulse Radeon RX 580 8GB GDDR5, Sonnet Echo Express III-D, Trebleet Thunderbolt 3 to NVMe M.2 case

ReplyQuote
(@hysen_ch)

@kyle_monroe

I have the same notebook, it has thunderbolt 2 port.  a TB3 to TB2 adapter is nessary for eGPU.

I just find the best performance eGPU box. hope share info with each other.

see u.

Pending: Add my system information and expected eGPU configuration to my signature to give context to my posts