Mantiz Saturn Pro + RX5700XT for MacBook Pro 15" ?

Notifications
Clear all

Mantiz Saturn Pro + RX5700XT for MacBook Pro 15" ?  

RSS

Gerax
(@gerax)

Hi all,

have been following the unboxing thread and posted there but got no reply (probably the wrong thread to ask).

I'm a recording engineer and I need to expand my home studio with multiple monitors (up to 4), and since I'm running a 15 inch 2018 MBP, the only way to have 4 monitors and also have thunderbolt ports available for the audio interface is to use an eGPU. Besides, I also do video editing and photo retouching, so I need something stronger on the video side, capable to handle 4K editing and 36 MPixel RAW files from my camera (currently looking at the RX5700XT.

I was initially headed towards the Razer Core X Chroma, but then I saw the Mantiz Saturn Pro which looks like a more complete set of features and for a more affordable price overall.

Do you think it could fit my setup? I'm not a gamer and don't need that kind of performance, but video editing is important to me; the audio side is just going to need multiple monitors (3 for Pro Tools, the 4th one for video playback when I do AV post).

Also, will this be available on Amazon in Europe any soon?

To do: Create my signature with system and expected eGPU configuration information to give context to my posts. I have no builds.

ReplyQuote
itsage
(@itsage)
Illustrious Member Admin

@gerax, I've been using the Mantiz Saturn Pro with RX 5700 XT on my 2013 Mac Pro. The SD card slot is an wonderful addition on this enclosure because I no longer need another adapter to import photos. This setup can handle RAW photos from Fujifilm X-T4 very well.